

Dierikon, 17 April 2024

Media release

## Annual General Meeting elects Annette Heimlicher as a new member of the Board of Directors and approves all other proposals

At the Annual General Meeting held on 17 April 2024 at the Culture and Convention Center in Lucerne, the shareholders of Komax Holding AG approved all the proposals of the Board of Directors. They confirmed the re-appointment of the members of the Board of Directors standing for re-election, and elected Annette Heimlicher as a new member. They also approved a dividend of CHF 3.00 per share.

289 shareholders took part in the Annual General Meeting of Komax Holding AG at the Culture and Convention Center Lucerne. They approved all proposals of the Board of Directors by a significant majority. Overall, 63.3% of the share capital was represented.

The shareholders approved the proposed dividend of CHF 3.00 per share. Of this amount, CHF 1.50 will be distributed from capital contribution reserves, and will therefore be tax-free for natural persons domiciled in Switzerland who hold the shares as part of their private assets. The ex-date is Friday, 19 April 2024. The dividend will be paid on Tuesday, 23 April 2024.

The shareholders confirmed the re-appointment of the six existing members of the Board of Directors standing for re-election for a further one-year term. These are Beat Kälin (Chairman), David Dean, Andreas Häberli, Mariel Hoch, Roland Siegwart, and Jürg Werner. Kurt Haerri did not stand for re-election to the Board of Directors due to term-of-office limitations.

Annette Heimlicher, a proven manager with extensive business experience in an internationally active Swiss industrial company as the long-term CEO of the Contrinex Group, was elected as a new member of the Board of Directors by a large majority. Beat Kälin welcomed Annette Heimlicher to the Board and thanked Kurt Haerri for his valuable service to the Komax Group over the past 12 years.

The detailed voting results can be found in the appendix below.

## Contact

Roger Müller Vice President Investor Relations / Corporate Communications Tel. +41 41 455 06 16 roger.mueller@komaxgroup.com

Komax is a globally active technology company that focuses on markets in the automation sector. As a leading manufacturer of innovative and high-quality solutions for the wire processing industry, the Komax Group helps its customers implement economical and safe manufacturing processes, especially in the automotive supply sector. The Komax Group employs more than 3400 people worldwide and provides sales and service support via subsidiaries and independent agents in more than 60 countries.



## APPENDIX – Voting results of the 2024 Annual General Meeting

Agenda item		Proposal of the Board of Directors	Yes votes	No votes / abstentions	Proportion of yes votes
1.	Approval of the Annual Report and financial statements of Komax Holding AG as well as the consolidated financial statements for the 2023 financial year	Yes votes	3,242,803	8,468	99.74%
2.	Approval of the report on non-financial matters for the 2023 financial year	Yes votes	3,233,533	17,738	99.46%
3.	Discharge of the Board of Directors and Executive Committee	Yes votes	3,200,589	18,932	99.41%
4.	Appropriation of profit for the 2023 financial year	Yes votes	3,136,219	115,052	96.46%
5.	Elections				
5.1	Re-elections to the Board of Directors				
	Beat Kälin as Chairman of the Board of Directors	Yes votes	3,210,995	40,276	98.76%
	David Dean as member of the Board of Directors	Yes votes	3,219,570	31,701	99.03%
	Andreas Häberli as member of the Board of Directors	Yes votes	3,160,560	90,711	97.21%
	Mariel Hoch as member of the Board of Directors	Yes votes	3,230,583	20,688	99.36%
	Roland Siegwart as member of the Board of Directors	Yes votes	3,166,154	85,117	97.38%
	Jürg Werner as member of the Board of Directors	Yes votes	3,197,885	53,386	98.36%
5.2	First-time election to the Board of Directors				
	Annette Heimlicher as member of the Board of Directors	Yes votes	3,231,031	20,240	99.38%
5.3	Re-elections to the Remuneration Committee				
	Andreas Häberli as member of the Remuneration Committee	Yes votes	3,144,927	106,344	96.73%
	Beat Kälin as member of the Remuneration Committee	Yes votes	3,136,126	115,145	96.45%
	Roland Siegwart as member of the Remuneration Committee	Yes votes	2,958,784	292,487	91.01%
5.4	Re-election of the independent proxy				
	Law firm Tschümperlin Lötscher Schwarz AG, Lucerne	Yes votes	3,240,111	11,160	99.66%



Agenda item		Proposal of the Board of Directors	Yes votes	No votes / abstentions	Proportion of yes votes
5.5	Re-election of the external auditors				
	PricewaterhouseCoopers AG, Basel	Yes votes	2,746,471	504,800	84.47%
6.	Compensation				
6.1	Advisory vote on the Compensation Report for the 2023 financial year	Yes votes	2,638,897	612,374	81.16%
6.2	Approval of the total compensation payable to the Board of Directors for the 2025 financial year	Yes votes	3,169,879	81,392	97.49%
6.3	Approval of the total compensation payable to the Executive Committee for the 2025 financial year	Yes votes	3,054,077	197,194	93.94%