

Dierikon, 16 April 2019

Media release

## Annual General Meeting of Komax Holding AG approves all proposals of the Board of Directors

Shareholders attending the Annual General Meeting of Komax Holding AG, held on 16 April 2019 at the Culture and Congress Centre Lucerne (KKL), approved all the proposals of the Board of Directors. Among other things, they elected Dr. Mariel Hoch to the Board of Directors as a new member and approved an increase in the distribution to CHF 7.00 per share. A total of 396 shareholders participated in the Annual General Meeting. Overall, 45.4% of the share capital was represented.

Shareholders attending the Annual General Meeting approved, among other things, the distribution of CHF 7.00 (previous year: CHF 6.50) per share. CHF 0.80 of this will be paid from capital contribution reserves. The payout ratio equates to 52.0%. The ex-date is Thursday, 18 April 2019, and the dividend will be paid out on Wednesday, 24 April 2019.

After 14 years on the Board of Directors, of which the last five were served as Vice-Chairman, Daniel Hirschi chose not to stand for re-election at this year's Annual General Meeting. Chairman Beat Kälin thanked Daniel Hirschi for his dedication to the company over many years and wished him all the best for the future. The remaining five members of the Board of Directors all stood for re-election and were confirmed for a further term of office of one year by shareholders. These are: Beat Kälin (Chairman), David Dean, Andreas Häberli, Kurt Haerri, and Roland Siegwart. In addition, the shareholders elected a new member of the Board of Directors in the person of Dr. Mariel Hoch. The new board member specializes in M&A transactions in particular, and advises listed companies on corporate and regulatory matters.

In addition, as with all the other proposals put forward, a large majority of shareholders approved the proposals regarding remuneration. They approved the 2018 Compensation Report (consultative vote) and the proposed total compensation payable to the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee for the 2020 financial year.

## Contact

Roger Müller Vice President Investor Relations / Corporate Communications Phone +41 41 455 06 16 roger.mueller@komaxgroup.com

Komax is a globally active technology company that focuses on markets in the automation sector. As a leading manufacturer of innovative and high-quality solutions for the wire processing industry, the Komax Group helps its customers implement economical and safe manufacturing processes, especially in the automotive supply sector. The Komax Group employs about 2000 people worldwide and provides sales and service support via subsidiaries and independent agents in more than 60 countries.



## **APPENDIX – Voting results of the 2019 Annual General Meeting**

Agenda item		Proposal of the Board of Directors	Yes votes	No votes / abstentions	Proportion of yes votes
1.	Approval of the annual report and financial statements of Komax Holding AG as well as the consolidated financial statements for the 2018 financial year	Yes votes	1,739,698	9,355	99.47%
2.	Discharge of the Board of Directors and Executive Committee	Yes votes	1,712,826	15,224	99.12%
3.	Appropriation of profit for the 2018 financial year and distribution from capital contribution reserves and dividends	Yes votes	1,737,626	11,427	99.35%
4.	Elections				
4.2	Election of new Board member				
	Mariel Hoch as member of the Board of Directors	Yes votes	1,727,960	21,093	98.79%
4.2	Re-elections to the Board of Directors				
	Beat Kälin as Chairman of the Board of Directors	Yes votes	1,645,929	103,124	94.10%
	David Dean as member of the Board of Directors	Yes votes	1,718,028	31,025	98.22%
	Andreas Häberli as member of the Board of Directors	Yes votes	1,723,030	26,023	98.51%
	Kurt Haerri as member of the Board of Directors	Yes votes	1,730,963	18,090	98.97%
	Roland Siegwart as member of the Board of Directors	Yes votes	1,734,262	14,791	99.15%
4.3	Elections to the Remuneration Committee				
	Andreas Häberli as member of the Remuneration Committee	Yes votes	1,724,609	24,444	98.60%
	Beat Kälin as member of the Remuneration Committee	Yes votes	1,689,826	59,227	96.62%
	Roland Siegwart as member of the Remuneration Committee	Yes votes	1,695,921	53,132	96.96%
4.4	Re-election of the independent proxy				
	Thomas Tschümperlin, lawyer and notary, Lucerne	Yes votes	1,739,254	9,799	99.44%
4.5	Re-election of the external auditors				
	PricewaterhouseCoopers AG, Basel	Yes votes	1,535,704	213,249	87.80%



Agenda item		Proposal of the Board of Directors	Yes votes	No votes / abstentions	Proportion of yes votes
5.	Compensation				
5.1	Advisory vote on the Compensation Report for the 2018 financial year	Yes votes	1,693,511	55,442	96.83%
5.2	Approval of the total compensation payable to the Board of Directors for the 2020 financial year	Yes votes	1,689,390	59,563	96.59%
5.3	Approval of the total compensation payable to the Executive Committee for the 2020 financial year	Yes votes	1,689,808	59,145	96.62%