**VOP OSILI** 

President
Councillor, District 11

**To:** Members of the Rules and Public Policy Committee

From: Vop Osili, Chair

**Date:** May 12, 2022

**Re:** Meeting Notice

There will be a meeting of the Rules and Public Policy Committee of the City-County Council on **Tuesday May 17, 2022, at 5:30 p.m.** in the **Public Assembly Room** on the second floor of the City-County Building. It is anticipated that the following item(s) may be considered by the Committee:

<u>PROPOSAL NO. 175, 2022</u> - amends the Complete Street Policy in Chapter 431, Article VIII, of the Revised Code

<u>PROPOSAL NO. 176, 2022</u> - confirms the Mayor's appointment nomination of Charles Bush II to the Ethics Commission

<u>PROPOSAL NO. 177, 2022</u> - confirms the Mayor's appointment nomination of Paje Felts to the Ethics Commission

<u>PROPOSAL NO. 178, 2022</u> - confirms the Mayor's appointment nomination of Shane Hatchett to the Ethics Commission

<u>PROPOSAL NO. 179, 2022</u> - confirms the Mayor's appointment nomination of Christopher McElwee to the Ethics Commission

<u>PROPOSAL NO. 180, 2022</u> - renews the Marion County Health Department's Safe Syringe Access and Support Program by adopting the declarations of the Director of Marion County Public Health Department and approving the Safe Syringe Access and Support Program

PROPOSAL NO. 181, 2022 - amends Chapter 192 of the Code regarding compensation of elected officials

**NOTE:** For special accommodations needed by persons with disabilities planning to attend please call 317-327-4244 for the hearing impaired, at least forty-eight (48) hours prior to the meeting. The Committee may consider any pending business in accordance with the Rules of the City-County Council.

VO/yw

Charles Bush II Christopher McElwee cc: Rusty Carr Abby Hanson Toae Kim Gary Ricks Ken Clark Brandon Herget Paul Mullin David Roberts Paje Felts Madison Weintraut Taylor Schaffer Jamie Stout SaRita Hughes Angela Plank Shane Hatchett