

LEROY ROBINSON

Councilor, District 1

To: Members of the Public Safety and Criminal Justice Committee

From: Leroy Robinson, Chair

Date: September 19, 2024

Re: <u>Meeting Notice</u>

There will be a meeting of the Public Safety and Criminal Justice Committee of the City-County Council on **Wednesday**, **September 25**, **2024**, beginning at **5:30 p.m**. in the **Public Assembly Room** of the City-County Building. It is anticipated that the following items may be considered by the Committee:

<u>PROPOSAL NO. 299, 2024</u> – appoints Lindsay Stawick to the Domestic Violence Fatality Review Team

BUDGET HEARING

Review and Analysis

PROPOSAL NO. 261, 2024 - approves the tax levy and rate for the Police Special Service District for 2025

PROPOSAL NO. 262, 2024 - approves the tax levy and rate for the Fire Special Service District for 2025

PROPOSAL NO. 264, 2024 - adopts the annual budget for the City of Indianapolis and Marion County for 2025 (Public Safety and Criminal Justice portion only)

<u>PROPOSAL NO. 314, 2024 -</u> amends Chapter 441, Article III, of the Revised Code of the Consolidated City of Indianapolis and Marion County to add a new Division 9 pertaining to illegal street activity

<u>Note:</u> The Committee may consider any pending business in accordance with the Rules of the City-County Council. Persons with disabilities who wish to make a request for accommodations may do so by calling 327-4242 at least forty-eight (48) hours prior to the meeting.

cc:	Dan Parker	Joe Glass	Paul Mullin	Sara Hindi
	Sarah Riordan	Greg Stowers	Abigail Hanson	Jake McVeigh
	Chris Brown	Brandon Beeler	Lucas Anderson	Kai Davis
	LeAnnette Pierce	Wesley Jones	Paul Mullin	Scott Robinett
	Yulonda Winfield	Vop Osili	Ken Montgomery	Leeandrea Sloan
	Alfie McGinty	Richard Amberger	Kyle Swalls	Ryan Mears
	Romy Bernard-Tucker	Carlette Duffy	Celita Scott	Valerie Cunningham
	Michael McGuire	Robert Hill	Rebecca Motsinger	Scott Hohl
	Ray Casanova	Amber Collins	Charnette Garner	Kate Sweeney Bell
	Ashley Overley	Melissa Parsons	Tom Sellas	David Schwartz
	Candace Harris	Kerry Forestal	Kallan Carr	Kate Roelecke
	Ernest Malone	Dawn Sykes	Chris Bailey	Lindsay Stawick
"				

LR/jb

200 E. Washington St., Suite T441 • Indianapolis, IN 46204 Office: 317.327.4242 • Phone: 317.788.0520

E-mail: frank.mascari@indy.gov • Website: www.indy.gov/council