



**Department:** Computer Engineering

Event Heading: WordPress / CMS workshop

**Date:** 26/07/2019

Section: TE

**Purpose:** To give the TEs hands-on experience of CMS/Wordpress so that they

can work efficiently for their mini-projects.

## Content:

The CMS (Content Management System) workshop conducted for TE Comps Students by the BE Comps Students of ACM was held on 26<sup>th</sup> july 2019.

The Purpose of The workshop was to get a hands on experience on WordPress. This could help in future projects and tasks. WordPress is an online, open source website creation tool written in PHP. But in non-geek speak, it's probably the easiest and most powerful blogging and website content management system (or CMS) in existence today.

The Workshop consisted of two parts. First, The workshop started with a brief introduction about Cms, types of Cms and Application. Second, the basic functions of Wordpress was explained and students were instructed to try and explore more functions of WordPress. After which the students were given a task to create their first, website

This workshop was a success as the students showed a lot of sincerity, and were eager to create a website and show their skills even though a few of the computers did not have proper internet access.





















## Attendees of the CMS/WORDPRESS workshop:

Sr. no	Names	Roll no	sign
1	Yash Bitla	5	My
2 .	Sasha Pais	52	50
3	Reuben Crasto	10	( Car
4	Akshay Kumbhar	41	A
5	Rajkumar Gupta	26	999
6	Gaurav Thawal	75	you
7	Saad Khan	38	ug
8	Vaibhav Mishra	47	Voil
9	Sayali Kadam	31	30
10	Rebecca Prasad	59	RY
11	Sonia Rodrigues	63	70.9
12	Cynthia Mascarhenas	44	
13	Samara Pires	58	Ġ
14	Tina Sayapogu	64	Sin
15	Alan Tom	76	M. S.
16	Jeslyn Jaison	29	- Test
17	Rutuja Randive	61	24
18	Harshada Daund	11	10
19	Nikita Dsouza	21	NIK
20	Lance Dias	16	(m
21	Jordan Dsouza	19	10
22	Manmeet Singh Khanna	39	de
23	Soham Shinde	68	Min
24	"Ivan Francis	27	the
25	Salil Fernandes	22	SE
26	Kevin D'sa	17	KAD
27	Steeve Kaitharath	32	DONE
28	Jovin Nicholas	50	150
	Paul Borges	6	Terk
29	Taaha Kazi	37	Ta
30	Zaid Siddique	70	6
31	<del>Sameer Joshi</del>	30	1
38	Hrithik Gaikwad	25	17
33	Ruchita Singh	71	(m)
34	Sangeeta Kaswan	35	400
35	Sangeeta Rasivani	49	103
36	Nimesh Naik	10000 - 7000	A Ch





		9	
37	Saurav Chaudhari	The same of the sa	1 50%
38	Tejas Shinde	79	(authorities)
39	Subode	69	a lander
40	Subodh Pal	82	dull of
41	Aadarsh Vishwakarma	81	al No
42	Prasad Mohan	80	000
43	Dheeraj James	51	790
44	Nevil Dsouza	20	AEVILL
	Sanjo Sunny	57	Dodos.
45	Sarthak Tripathi	77	sarroll'
46	Rahul Pudurkar	60	Pahelli
47	Rizwan Shaikh	66	piquan.
48	Rucha Bhosle	4	Kuila
49	Elysia	18	1 3 1 3 La
50	Shruti Patil	55	Shout
51	Gazala Ansari	2	Sto
52	Krisha Desai	13	Reshor
53	Riya Shinde	67	Say
54	Kartik Parekh	54	Kurtek
55	Maithily Ashtankar	3	Musithily.
56	Tejaswini Kshirsagar	40	Lalitusas
57	Wayne Fernandes	23	I Design
58	Anthony Kattikaran	36	A
59	Dominic Miranda	46	1111
60	Varun Soni	72	Mande
61	Austin Abhraham	1	Pa
62	Sai Tarlekar	74	austra